Open vision bar
Last Updated: 9/9/2019 12:18 PM

School Nutrition Services


The School Nutrition Analysis Program assists thirteen participating districts in adhering to federal regulations requiring that school nutrition meals comply with dietary guidelines and specific calorie and nutrient levels which are all age appropriate to children. 

A wide range of services and support are provided to participating districts.  Monthly meetings are held for all school nutrition directors and extensive product testing are conducted by the OVEC School Nutrition Committee to evaluate new and presently utilized products for their quality and nutritional value in order to offer acceptable and healthier menu choices.

The KPC Prime Vendor contract was awarded to Gordon Food Service for the 2016-2019 school years.

Member School Districts

Anchorage Independent Sue Bierens
Bullitt County Schools Angela Voyles
Carroll County Schools Lisa Gault
Eminence Independent Jeannie Gilkison
Erlanger-Elsmere Independent Amanda Ponchet
Frankfort Independent Christy Pritchett
Franklin County Schools Wendy Greenwell
Gallatin County Schools Martha Sebring
Grant County Schools Kathy Craven
Henry County Schools Sidney Rothenburger
Oldham County Schools Carlina Loyd
Owen County Schools Amy Chappell
Shelby County Schools Cindy Murphy
Spencer County Schools Mark Thomas
Trimble County Schools Angela Adkins

Current Information