News & Announcements




The OVEC Counties CECC was formed in 2013 through a grant funded by the Governor's Office of Early Childhood. The primary goal of the council is to build innovative, collaborative partnerships that promote school readiness for children and families. Seven counties within the OVEC region are represented on this council: Bullitt, Carroll, Gallatin, Henry, Shelby, Spencer, and Trimble.


All young children in Kentucky are healthy and safe, possess the foundation that will enable school and personal success, and live in strong families that are supported and strengthened within their communities.

OVEC Counties CECC Grant Award for FY 2019


OVEC received the Community Early Childhood Council (CECC) grant from the Kentucky Governor’s Office of Early Childhood in the amount of $54,800.00 for funding year 2019-2020.

The OVEC CECC grant includes the counties of Bullitt, Carroll, Gallatin, Henry/Eminence Independent, Shelby, Spencer, and Trimble.


Events at OVEC